New York Film Critics Circle Live

Best Picture to Zero Dark Thirty


Eleventh Award:
Kathryn Bigelow for Best Director for Zero Dark Thirty


Tenth Award:
Tony Kushner for Best Screenplay for Lincoln


Ninth Award:
Daniel Day-Lewis for Best Actor in Lincoln


Eight Award:
Rachel Weisz for Best Actress in The Deep Blue Sea


Seventh Award:
Amour for Best Foreign Language Film


Sixth Award:
Frankenweenie is Best Animated Feature


Fifth Award:
Matthew McConaughey for Magic Mike, Bernie


Fourth Award
Sally Field – Best Supporting Actress for Lincoln.


Third Award:
The Central Park Five wins Best Non-Fiction Film for Ken Burns and his daughter and son-in-law.

Second Award:
Zero Dark Thirty wins Best Cinematography.


First Award:
How to Survive a Plague wins Best First Feature, upsetting Beasts of the Southern Wild.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s